The worst part about being a vegan

What do you miss the most now you’re vegan? Oh I don’t know, probably not having strangers fake concerned about my nutritional needs being met!


So that’s what I miss the most. But what’s the worst part of being vegan?

The worst part about being vegan is when someone finds out you’re vegan and for absolutely no reason starts defending their right to not being vegan.

I didn’t ask???? Why are you attacked by my existence? (Probaby because you know eating meat is unethical, but go off x)

Or when they find out you’re vegan and tell you they couldn’t live without XYZ, well I couldn’t live with myself knowing I eat corpses but I don’t tell you that randomly do I?????

It’s just very boring being used as a sounding board for people to try and shrink their guilty conscience!

2 thoughts on “The worst part about being a vegan”

  1. I’ve been a vegan on and off in the past (currently off for 18 months). I’ve never personally had this happen to me unless I was having a discussion about the vegan diet. If it happens to you I’d say it’s possibly someone preemptively going on the attack as they expect vegans to be judgy.

    Like

Leave a comment