Do You Like Huey Lewis & The News?

Now Playing: Losing My Religion – R.E.M.

Disclaimer: I was going to use It’s The End of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine), but I don’t.

My first post coincides with Donald Trump’s inauguration so I guess I had to start here. The 45th President of the United States is officially a businessman-cum-sexual assaulter. ‘Murikkka.

I am by no means disregarding the fact that Obama droned children in the East, but going from the first black President to someone endorsed by the KKK is rather ridiculous. My heart goes out to America’s women, blacks, and minorities: LGBTQ+, Hispanics, and Muslims. He has attacked all of them during his campaign. Once you put them all together you’ll realise he has attacked the majority of the nation, apart from straight white men. Duh. On a positive note, SeaWorld is stopping it’s orca shows!

It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life for me, and I’m feeling demoralised… 

Leave a Reply

